Hawker Hurricane MK.IIc

My four days off has served me well, finishing up all three builds and starting three new ones. First up is the Hurricane. So there have been a lot of “I can’t wait to see it” comments on this build and I hope I have done this airplane well. I am happy with the results. Academy did great on this kit. This was a fantastic kit throughout.
There are so many different options when building a Hurricane. I need to stock up with about four or five more after seeing all the different paint schemes. The winner is from the No.87 Squadron. The all black belly looks fantastic on this scheme. I think I chose a great one.
Overall, this was a pleasurable build. As always, I was my worst enemy with time. It may have took longer than it should have, but I am thrilled with the outcome.

IMG_1243.JPG

IMG_1244.JPG

IMG_1245.JPG

IMG_1246.JPG

7 thoughts on “Hawker Hurricane MK.IIc

Leave a comment