A-10 Progress

There are good things afoot here at Amateur Airplanes leaving me feeling confident in my A-10 build. The decals were applied last night and look pretty decent. I robbed them from an Italeri kit that I purchased last week just for this build. You can’t beat $13.00 for some decals and a spare kit to add to the stash. This Italeri kit adds to the number of A-10 kits that have been used for this one build. It’s a rainbow of model companies that include Heller, Revell, Italeri, and Hasegawa.

The next step will begin as I normally approach any other build. Weathering with pastels will commence tomorrow evening. After that is new territory. I will be using the oil technique to weather the paint to give it a nice sun-baked look. Provided that that step goes well, I will start final painting of all the white sealant.

2 thoughts on “A-10 Progress

Leave a Reply

