Wings of Freedom Tour Part 2

As it turns out, the Wings of Freedom Tour wasn’t completely over. Lucky for me, I live about fifteen miles directly south of the airport. I happened to be in my kitchen loading the dishwasher when I heard the unmistakable roar of engines. We normally have a little crop duster that makes its way around the fields in the area but this was no crop duster. I made it out to the deck in just enough time to see the B-17 and Spitfire fly over first, followed by the B-24 and then the B-25. No TF-51 though. If this was 1940’s Germany, my house and I would be demolished. I’m happy to say that it’s 2017 and I have witnessed a Spitfire in flight. No question a very nice surprise.


7 thoughts on “Wings of Freedom Tour Part 2

  1. living near the Battle of Britain memorial (‘the National Memorial to the Few’ located in Capel, Kent, England) I am lucky enough to see Spitfires overhead nearly every day – in fact everything detours to over-fly the memorial

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

