Let The Helicopter Project Begin

With no other kits on the backlog, I can break out of my comfort zone and build a helicopter kit for the first time in half a decade. I’m pretty nervous and overwhelmed with the task but I think I will relax once I get started. Construction doesn’t scare me so much. That’s a pretty universal aspect. The painting is the major detail that I have to stay laser focused with. I will just need to pay attention and do my research.

Preliminary paint was started on Monday and I haven’t had a chance to do anything more since then. Cockpits will be the main focus for now. Rotors and landing gear will be thrown into the mix at some point just to get them finished and out of the way. There is quite a bit of work ahead of me here and I am eager to have a quality sit down to get things rolling. Sunday is my target date for that.

2 thoughts on “Let The Helicopter Project Begin

Leave a Reply

