Wrapping Up 

After a short break from the workbench, I resumed painting on both current builds. Both sessions were to the point with no frills to get in the way. I’m super close to finishing these two up and I’m getting quite anxious.  

The Beaufighter was first up with an application of Earth. I let it dry and couldn’t wait to get all the masking off. I love the night fighters with the black bellies. The desert scheme looks great too. The Middlestone looks green in the picture but it appears correct in real life. Decals are next on the agenda. 



The Betty is chugging along nicely with its final color ,and even the decals, applied. Not bad for a kit that was lagging behind in the beginning stages. I will get a coat of clear on this afternoon so I can start weathering this weekend. 


2 thoughts on “Wrapping Up 

Leave a Reply

