Mustang Mk. III

With a little anxious push, I was easily able to get final assembly wrapped up today. Academy always comes through and this build was no different. After months of mishaps guided by my own hand, the Mustang is finished. The end result is something that I am very happy with. The British colors and markings look fantastic on an aircraft that I just don’t get sick of building. I may have built more Mustangs than A-10’s. 

In the end, I think this was my “break out of the funk” build. It gave me problems, sure, but the end really seamed to bring on a better outlook to what I am doing here. It provided some greatly needed perspective in finding my new rhythm. It will eventually reside next to its brothers when I finally get around to organizing my shelves. Soon.

22 thoughts on “Mustang Mk. III

Leave a Reply

