JU87 G-2 Stuka

Academy did a fantastic job with the Stuka here. I really enjoyed this build a great deal. It helps when you love the subject matter of course. Aside from that, the construction was pleasant and as rewarding as I could ever hope for. My main issue during this build was of my own undertaking. The masking on the glass refused to come off in a normal fashion and had to be removed in hundreds of tiny pieces. It didn’t stop there. With the struggle to remove the tape, inevitable scratches were left as well as some glue residue. I applied some Future to try to remedy the situation with minimal results. It is what it is. I don’t think it takes away from the final piece.

So here is the finished Stuka. I shook it up a bit and added an underside photo as well as one with my watch to try to show the scale a bit. I really try to get these shots for every build that I do but I can never seem to remember to take them. My intentions are good but my mind is a little out there I guess. Hopefully this will be the start of a change.


22 thoughts on “JU87 G-2 Stuka

  1. Hi there 🙂
    A nice little Stuka, the progress of your skills is evident, I think that this is one of your best models. Especially the choice of colours is very convincing, as well as preshading. Good work!

    Best
    Hubert

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great model. Well done. I love the Stuka. I have one in 1/48 and it is quite a big aircraft compared to the usual WW2 fighters. I don’t have the gun packs on mine and I’m rather envious as they look mean! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

