Shifting The Focus 

The workbench activity hasn’t exactly been bursting forth the past couple of days, but I have kept a pulse going at the very least. While I wait for my paint to come in for the Spitfire, I have found that that is an easy excuse to not get the others painted. Regardless, I really haven’t had the time to fully dedicate to a solid session at the airbrush so I have been working on the F-18 here and there. 

I’m quite happy with the F-18’s progress so far. The cockpit was finished a few days ago and installed. I let that set up over night and resumed with wedding the fuselage halves together. The seams are so so. Some good, some bad. I applied some filler this morning and I think I can get a good grasp on them tomorrow after some sanding. All in all, the F-18 is becoming a pretty nice build. I’m still on the hunt for some good decals and I better get a move on with the way it’s going. Not the very worst problem to have, I guess.



2 thoughts on “Shifting The Focus 

    • That’s no joke! I primarily use basic grades of sheet sand paper. I have 100, 400, 600, 1000, and 1500 grit that I use for all my builds. For the sucky seams that you’re talking about, I have various sanding sticks or I manipulate the paper the best I can to get in those frustrating areas. Honestly, I will use whatever gets the job done and I am always on the lookout for better options.

      Like

Leave a Reply

