Preparing For The Move

With the workbench flushed of any final assembly, it’s back to another starting point on the Avenger, Stuka, Spitfire, and Babs. I sat down briefly a few nights ago to get the interiors painted and parts sorted out. The closing on my house is Friday so between all the packing, my one goal is to have the fuselage halves together. Not a lofty goal but I’ve put off smaller ones in the past. The fewer parts to chance losing the better.  I’m halfway there after today at least. 

All four kits have the cockpits installed on one side of the fuselage. I’ll give them overnight to set up and begin wrapping up all interior parts to get the fuselage halves together tomorrow. After that I may pause until I get moved in at my new home. We’ll see.

10 thoughts on “Preparing For The Move

Leave a Reply

