B-25B Mitchell

Well, I am seven days removed from the 74th anniversary of the Doolittle raid. I actually was unaware of the anniversary heading into this build, otherwise I would have given a little better effort to have it done on the 18th. Oh well. The B-25 is complete and I gladly set it up on the shelf next to the Wildcat for now.

Given the fact that this kit is about as old as I am, I won’t be harsh on it. I would have liked to see more detail, of course. An opened up bomb bay would be great to see as well. I know there are other B-25 kits on the market to try, I’m just not sure if there are any “B” variants which is what was used during the raid. Regardless, I am finished and happy with the overall result. That’s what matters most I guess.

  
  
  

30 thoughts on “B-25B Mitchell

    • Very cool! I think it gets kind of forgotten with all the hype directed towards the B-17’s, B-24’s, & B-29’s. Great aircraft no doubt but I think the B-25 gets lesser recognition for what it did. I might actually be taking a flight in one next month. Fingers crossed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

