Prioritize 

When I got home from work this morning, I didn’t want to let another day slip past without making it back out to the airbrush to get some much desired painting finished up. So instead of going to sleep this morning like I normally would have done, I took an hour to make some progress. 

The F-2 kicked off the morning by receiving its final color. I’m very happy with the two tone blue paint scheme. Granted, it’s not technically an F-16 but nevertheless it’s interesting to see this paint scheme on this aircraft . It works well and I’m excited to get the decals applied which will hopefully happen tomorrow. 

 The B-57 was next with the first of the two greens needed for the SEA camouflage scheme. I never tire of this scheme and will try to get out to the airbrush again in the morning to finish it off. 

 The Pr.9 was finished up with painting this morning and is ready for decals. I’ll try to get them applied right along with the F-2. I’ve got a busy weekend ahead of me with my wife’s birthday tomorrow and a double at work on Sunday. I’ll take what I can get for now and see where I am on Monday. 

 

Leave a Reply

