F4F-4 Wildcat

After an unwanted delay with the decals, the Wildcat is now complete. Certainly not a bad kit at all but I am left wanting more out of it. I don’t usually knock Academy but come on, let’s see some cockpit detail and an option for an open canopy. I would have loved to exploit those two options but it just wasn’t a possibility without coughing up more money for a resin cockpit. The new Airfix kit has some good reviews so I think I will give that one a try in the future. 

Aside from my usual cockpit complaint, the kit was great. Typical Academy quality with zero issues to hamper my progress. I think I paid $4.00 for this kit so I definitely got my money’s worth. 

    

 

 
  
    
 

16 thoughts on “F4F-4 Wildcat

  1. Pingback: F4F-4 Wildcat | hobbyguts Diecast Models

Leave a Reply

