Focke Wulf Fw-190A8

By far my favorite aircraft from the German Luftwaffe, the Fw-190 is complete. It took what seemed like forever to finish but not all things in the model building world come easily. Except for the build itself. 

Academy has done a wonderful job again. Kits like this are the reason I speak so highly of Academy. It’s a shame I got held up with the painting of it. Regardless of that happenstance, I won’t let it mar a good build. I’m very happy that I didn’t rush the unavoidable and risk ruining the paint job. I think the end result turned out great. I’m relieved and elated to add it to the shelf right next to the B-24(a little on the ironic side). 

    
    
    
 

19 thoughts on “Focke Wulf Fw-190A8

  1. Fantastic job. Also my favourite German fighter. You put me to shame, your paintwork and subtle weathering looks so much better than mine and yet you are working in a smaller scale too!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

