Blohm and Voss Bv 141B

With Airfix being my only available option for the Bv 141, this wasn’t as bad as I originally thought. It would be nice to see a re-tooled kit but as is, I really can’t complain much. The biggest downfall is the cockpit. An opened up canopy with a high detail cockpit would be great. I know it’s asking a lot but I can dream. 

So I really enjoyed this build. There were no headaches to deal with. It was just an overall good kit of a very interesting airplane. I am very happy with the turnout of the paint scheme. Its overall color is RLM 02 which is not seen covering the entire aircraft much. It worked out well I think. I want to try this kit again with the traditional German camouflage sometime in the future. Maybe by then there will be a better option. If not, I have learned enough from this build to make my own improvements. 

    
    
    
 

26 thoughts on “Blohm and Voss Bv 141B

  1. Hiya there > Phew that really is an interesting plane. What was it built for? There’s an awful lot of glass in there. I could imagine whoever flew one of those felt kinda vulnerable with just one machine gun. Was the canopy as fiddly to make as it looks?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

