New Deals

With little to report on the building front, I thought I would switch over to the supply side of the hobby and feature my newest deals. Normally I pass on most of the sales that many sights offer but there are those times when it’s too good to pass up. So I won’t waste anymore time and I’ll get right to it.

Tower Hobbies has become a jewel of a site to me. I used to strictly use them for my airbrush parts but now I am finding great deals from time to time. My most recent purchase from them was for two 1/72 Revell Canberra PR.9’s for the whopping total price of $13.49. Yep. That’s shipping included. Other steals from them were Hasegawa’s 1/72 Mitsubishi G3M3 and Italeri’s M.C.202 Folgore. The Veltro that I will be starting soon also came from them. They have a very interesting close out section that I observe on a weekly basis waiting for the next steal.

  

My other recent steal came earlier this month when I visited my local Hobby Lobby to grab some paint. I checked out their clearance wall and found Minicraft’s 1/72 PBM-5A Mariner for $23.39. This is the second Mariner in my inventory but the difference is that I paid over $40.00 for the first one. This was a super deal that I couldn’t pass up.

14 thoughts on “New Deals

Leave a Reply

