I Have Got To Get Going!

Okay. My work week is finally over. It’s funny how the steel industry is perceived to be in a decline but I just finished a very rough ten day straight schedule. I realize that it’s the final push of the year but the steel keeps coming with no end in sight. So now I am thankfully off for the rest of the week and start my vacation next week. That will give me plenty of time to finally get back to normalcy at the workbench.

Zero time has been wasted this morning by addressing the B-26 first. I did some more sanding and sprayed some more primer on. The airplane looks better but there is still work to be done. I think one more go of filler will be good.

The Skywarrior was the only other recipient of attention today. The control surfaces were masked and it is now officially ready for paint. I hope to get out to the airbrush today but that is a tall hope. There are four other kits that need to be painted so I really need to get started. I am also a couple colors short so I will have to pick some up later today. Busy workbench at the busiest time of the year. We’ll get through it. 

 

10 thoughts on “I Have Got To Get Going!

Leave a Reply

