A Great Way to Start the Weekend

My workbench was all business yesterday afternoon with all five kits getting their moment at the airbrush. It feels great to have the B-24, Ki-61, F-86, and Mosquito all shored up on the paint side of things. I will get a coat of gloss on them all first thing this morning so I can begin a few hours of decals. The Ki-48 remains in the painting process. I’ll hit the airbrush today to apply the mottling. 

It would be wonderful to see all five get finished over the weekend but that’s just wishful thinking. My ultimate goal is to get the decals applied and maybe one or two started on weathering. Regardless, I’m in a great spot. 

    
 

4 thoughts on “A Great Way to Start the Weekend

Leave a Reply

