Hawker Sea Fury FB.11

Trumpeter remains supreme in my eyes with their Sea Fury. This was truly a nice kit. I had the fit issue with the nose cowling along with the rockets having a weird assembly but that was it. 

This was the first time in about five years that I positioned the wings “folded” on a build. I have no idea why I don’t do it more often. Trumpeter provided great detail inside the wings making for a nice look. 

Painting the invasion stripes turned out to be the right choice again. It takes a little more time and effort but looks so much better, to me, than a decal. Overall, I’m really happy with my results. 

    
    
    
 

20 thoughts on “Hawker Sea Fury FB.11

Leave a Reply

