Our Fokker Tri-Plane

This build was definitely not what I had expected to be confronted with. When I purchased these for my son, I had the idea that he would be able to complete the kit with my supervision. Nope. It was I who assembled the main pieces and he who helped out. Certainly not a bad project to share with my son, I just wanted him to get the feel for building. I think we will stick to snap-tites for a while.

For what it is, I think it turned out pretty cool. He picked the dark blue color and I like it on there. The decals are quite random and just for appearance. It’s “Our Fokker”. As I said before, I did the assembly. My son painted what he could and I had him brush on Future Floor Finish to give it a nice shine. We put it up on the shelf with my builds to display our triumph. He has one more of these kits that I think I will let him build in a few years.

2 thoughts on “Our Fokker Tri-Plane

Leave a Reply

