Ilyushin Il-2 Sturmovik

To wrap up this set of builds, the Sturmovik has been finished and put on the shelf for display. I was certainly not cheated on this build. Academy went above and beyond with this affable kit. Lots of detail and many parts highlight the attributes of the Sturmovik. I did, however, have some fit issues with the wings. Some surgery and strategic maneuvering were essential to achieve the proper fit. Aside from that, there were zero issues to report. The decals were great from Cartograf, but there were few to apply.

Overall, this was a great build. I really can’t complain when things go this smooth. The Sturmovik was my eighth completed build of the month. I don’t see myself keeping that pace all year but I will take it while I can.

IMG_1188

IMG_1184

IMG_1187

IMG_1185

IMG_1189

15 thoughts on “Ilyushin Il-2 Sturmovik

Leave a Reply

