Sigh of Relief

Merry Christmas! It has been a great two days celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ with some model time added in the mix. Today was a little hectic so I only managed a little build time. My kids were nice to my wife and I this morning by sleeping until 6:00am. We spent about an hour opening presents and another couple of hours constructing all of their presents. It’s all good though. I feel a weight lifted knowing that I will at least have the F-15 and Typhoon completed by the end of the year.
Yesterday morning was spent applying many decals to the F-15 and Typhoon. I attempted a little weathering this morning between finishing up with presents and lunch. Not much time in a busy day. So far so good. Unless there is a major catastrophe, they should be done in the next couple of days. The Tornado will receive some extensive attention as I will push to add this to my 2014 total. There aren’t high hopes for this one but I’m still going to try my hardest.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b3e/37974859/files/2014/12/img_1785.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b3e/37974859/files/2014/12/img_1786.jpg

5 thoughts on “Sigh of Relief

  1. Inspired by you, I am dusting off a helicopter kit (I don’t have any planes….yet–but that is a different story, and might require a different question at another time)
    I digress.
    I have a question. I most often build car models and I often get fogging on the clear parts. How can I avoid this. I have Tamiya thin cement, humbrol clear, and white glue (somebody said this is what I should use. I am almost at the point of using flour and water.,
    Since you build a lot of planes, and a lot of canopies, I am sure you have a solution for me.
    I am building the CH113 Labrador–I will be putting up some pre build pictures and some other posts on my Non WordPress site (please check it out– http://jackofallhobby.blogspot.ca/

    Thanks for your help
    And I would not mind some advice from your readers either

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad to hear that! Clear parts are an aquired taste. I still dread having to work with them. It is part of the hobby though. For me, I use white glue. The downside is the dry time. Especially when you need to hold it in place while it dries. The plus side is zero fogging. You could also apply some Future Floor Polish to the fogged areas. It works great to remove the fogging and add a nice shine to clear parts as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

