Rekindling the Fire

The Ju-88 is slooooowly inching closer to completion. The Bearcat snag kind of halted any momentum I had and the beginning of the holiday season has shifted a few responsibilities away from my much coveted hobby. I haven’t begun to panic just yet. I’m still two builds shy of my goal with a month to get there. That should be plenty of time to reach and exceed it.
Just a little bit of shifting around and I found some time to get the first of the two top colors painted. I let that dry and was able to get the camouflage masked off. I will finish the last color tonight and more than likely begin weathering it tomorrow night or Friday. I start vacation tomorrow so I don’t see any reason why this can’t be accomplished by the weekend.

IMG_1664.JPG

Leave a Reply

