F8F-1 Bearcat

The ordeal with the Bearcat is now over. Not without one more decal blunder though. I attempted to try the Print Scale sheet again before I officially gave up on them. I sprayed some gloss on them hoping that would strengthen them up a bit. Epic failure part II. After two decals, I was done. I went with the stock decals and moved on.
The paint job was the only hiccup in this build. After the Insignia Yellow, I covered it with Blue Angel Blue hoping to save the decals. When that plan failed, I opted not to paint a third time and just stick with the second color. It’s not right, but close enough. I’m still bummed that it turned out the way that it did. Given the circumstances though, I think it turned out pretty decent.

IMG_1068.JPG

IMG_1069.JPG

IMG_1070.JPG

IMG_1071.JPG

IMG_1072.JPG

11 thoughts on “F8F-1 Bearcat

    • Thank you! It’s just an annoying part of the hobby I guess. I was really looking forward to the yellow but you’re right. It turned out ok and I am thankful for that. It taught me to stay away from Print Scale Decals, that is for sure.

      Like

Leave a Reply

