Back to WWII

The fact that all three of my next builds are from WWII is purely by happenstance. I am in a WWII phase so it makes the picks a lot more enticing. This should be a fun set to dive into.
First up is Academy’s 1/72 Hawker Hurricane Mk.IIc. This is a typical Academy kit. Great all around. I have clipped the parts from the trees and will get some painting done tonight. The final product will be a night fighter version. The black belly on the Hurricane looks fantastic. The British had some attractive paint schemes.
Next is Academy’s 1/72 Focke Wulf FW-190A 6/8. I haven’t decided between the 6 or the 8 version yet but I have clipped the parts and prepared them for paint. Like the Hurricane, the FW-190 offers quality details. I’m eager to get going on this one.
The last of the three is Hasegawa’s 1/72 Me-262A. I’ve been trying to get this one built for while but other kits keep pushing it back. This is a great looking kit. Like the other two, the parts are clipped from the sprues and awaiting some paint. I’m undecided on a final paint scheme on this one. I like the mottled versions but I’m not entirely decided yet. Either way, this will be an enjoyable build.

IMG_1399.JPG

IMG_1400.JPG

IMG_1402.JPG

16 thoughts on “Back to WWII

  1. I did an ME262 when I was in college. Unfortunately, it looked like it had had a run with AA fire before I was even finished with it. No doubt you’ll have a better time of it than I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

