Let’s Relax

Our annual vacation to Ludington, MI has come around with much needed relaxation. It certainly couldn’t have come at a better time. Along for the trip are the F-89 and F-84. I decided to leave the Mirage behind for this one. I don’t think that I can pack three builds into this vacation.
I made some good progress today on both kits. I was able to finish off both cockpits as well as get the fuselage halves put together on both planes. I made sure to remember the nose weights in the F-84. I think I added enough, but I’m a little nervous about it. There’s no going back now.
The external fuel tanks and ordinance have been sanded and I primed those this afternoon. Sanding is the next step for the fuselages. Both kits look relatively good. I should be done quite soon. Between family time, fishing, and building my models, I’ve had a great day.

20140622-195748-71868125.jpg

20140622-195745-71865689.jpg

4 thoughts on “Let’s Relax

Leave a Reply

