Father’s Day and Some Time at the Workbench

20140618-111843-40723950.jpg
Happy belated Father’s Day to all the Dad’s out there. I had a great one. I spent the day with my wife and kids relaxing and, of course, doing a little building. I received the best Father’s Day gift ever. If you ask my wife, I am the most difficult man to buy a gift for. I would agree with her. I’m just a specific guy. In a bittersweet turn of events, the better of the two hobby shops that I frequent went out of business. That resulted in my gift. I was lucky enough to get my hands on two of their paint racks. Both racks were only $75.00 together. They will make for handy storage of my paints when I get my hobby room at the new house. As far as I am concerned, my wife and kids hit a home run this year. Thank you a million times Elsa, Abby, and Jack!
The building aspect of my hobby has been chugging along. I broke open the Mirage and Scorpion. They both look great upon inspection. All the prep work is completed on all three kits. My next step is to build and detail the cockpits. All three look like this set will go well. I’m leaving for Ludington, MI on Saturday so I suspect this trio will be part of my luggage.

20140618-113823-41903189.jpg

20140618-113825-41905512.jpg

13 thoughts on “Father’s Day and Some Time at the Workbench

  1. Wow! What an amazing hobby – you have incredible patience and eye for detail! I discovered the book about Navy Seals on your blog here and shared with my nephew, who wants to be Seal. He will love this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

