F-16C Fighting Falcon

Although I have built this kit before, the ease and quality still impressed me. This build got put on hold a few times due to the abundant attention needed on the Skyhawk build. The Hasegawa F-16 presented its own problems leaving this F-16C patiently waiting. When I was able to devote some time to it, construction went smooth. I don’t remember having any difficulties with any part of this build.
I once again chose to ditch the factory decals and use an aftermarket set. The Arctic Bandits aggressor paint scheme is one of the coolest I have come across. Two Bobs offers an excellent set of the 18th Aggressor Squadron. As usual, they performed well.
Painting this aircraft could have gone a little better. My airbrush decided to throw a fit and not work properly. While outlining the camouflage, it would spit a little paint, leaving slight spatters. This isn’t the greatest when spraying black on white. I gave the parts a good soak in thinner but I still had the problem. It wasn’t as bad, but it was still there. I did the best I could to hide the defects and moved on.
This kit rates high in my favorites. I am a huge fan of the F-16. That combined with the awesome camouflage scheme and I’m a sucker. Now I can focus on finishing the F-16I and comparing them side by side.

20140610-181229-65549708.jpg

20140610-181324-65604583.jpg

20140610-181428-65668544.jpg

20140610-181553-65753593.jpg

8 thoughts on “F-16C Fighting Falcon

  1. Oooh! That is positively gorgeous. This is the best-looking of your builds so far. I love the addition of the weathering on the panel lines. It looks like it’s sitting on the flight line, ready to go. Maybe I can get a skin of that for my flight sim. Fantastic work!

    Like

    • Thank you! The first time I saw this scheme I was hooked. The 64th Fighter Squadron has an aggressor scheme of blue, grey, and white. It’s certainly not as attractive as Alaska’s, but it’s still pretty cool.

      Like

Leave a Reply

