Determination

Not to sound cheesy here with a great anecdote about how if you put your mind to something, you will have great success and a sense of accomplishment. The truth is…I’m cheesy. My workbench has been teeming with activity the past few nights. The work has been put in and now I am reaping what I have sowed.
The Fulcrum is completely painted and ready to have the decals applied. I should be able to achieve that goal tonight. The digital scheme didn’t turn out exactly as I had anticipated, but for a first attempt, it will suffice. I am happy to say that it wasn’t a nightmare to apply and I’ll give it a try again sometime.
The Stuka, in my opinion, is turning out great. The white over the summer camouflage is still taking some time to get used to. I applied the decals last night. The goal for this one is to get it weathered tonight or tomorrow. Either way, it’s progressing.
I was able to paint the Texan last night. I used Model Masters Insignia Yellow. I foresee this kit being put on standby until the other two are complete. There’s not too much left to complete, so I might be able to fit it in, but I won’t let my expectations get too high. This weekend seems more realistic to claim as a finish date for all three kits. I’ll shoot for that and we’ll see what happens.

20140327-180320.jpg

20140327-180328.jpg

20140327-180336.jpg

9 thoughts on “Determination

Leave a Reply

