Go With the Flow

Progression on the Hellcat has been rather fluent as of late. It has been such a leisurely build that I put the Crusader on the back burner.
Academy never ceases to please me. This has been a fantastic kit to work with. I haven’t had any issues and the only downfall to me is that you can’t position the canopy to be open.
The picture is a bit outdated. I have the painting done and the decals were applied today. I’ll weather it tomorrow and it will be ready for final assembly.
The Crusader is lying in wait. The fuselage halves are ready to be joined and I have all the ordinance completed. This kit has quite a bit of guts to it. It is a finely detailed kit that will take some solid hours to get it right.

20131214-220615.jpg

12 thoughts on “Go With the Flow

Leave a Reply

