Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving everyone. I have wasted no time in transitioning into my next builds. I have picked two kits that couldn’t be any more dissimilar from each other. On the bench for this build is Tamiya’s Boeing X-32 JSF and ARII Models Ki-46-3 (Dinah) Interceptor.
The X-32 looks good on the sprues. There aren’t too many pieces to this kit so it should be a quick build. The Dinah is a little bare but looks decent otherwise. This is my first build from ARII Models so we’ll see how this turns out. Also, this is my first build of a Japanese airplane so I’ve been doing my homework getting all the colors accurate.
I spent about two hours this morning power building. I was able to make a lot of progress getting all the pre-painting finished up. I’ll get into assembly tomorrow. I plan on these kits taking a relatively short time to get through. By the way things went this morning, these will be fun to build.

20131128-183646.jpg

20131128-183701.jpg

3 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Just this thought while I was looking at the boxes on this post…

    I love looking at mine.

    Looking at boxes can also be fun. You can imagine all the fun you would have in building what’s inside.

    Like

Leave a Reply

