Perseverance

My favorite quote from the iconic Walt Disney is “keep moving forward”. If there is a lesson to be learned from my F-51D build, it’s to keep on building. Although my complaining was warranted, I stuck with it and found the silver lining in this kit. It took a great deal of disappointment to find that Airfix did do well on some accounts. The Mustang made it through it’s turmoil and is ready for paint.
After the gap issues in the fuselage, it was a domino effect in the fitting of the wings. After some sanding and trimming, I was able to get a snug fit. I filled the gaps, sprayed and masked the anti-glare shield on the nose, and here we sit ready for the airbrush. Painting should go way smoother than construction. If all goes well, I should be done mid-week.

20131111-062921.jpg

Leave a Reply

