Truly a Super Sabre

I’m only a few hours into my Super Sabre and I am quite pleased. Construction is going great and there is plenty of detail to keep me busy. Trumpeter produced a fine F-100.
Today was the first time I was able to devote a higher degree of time to this build. I spent the better part of the morning with the cockpit. I added the usual seat belts and painted some detail on the control stick and ejection handles. I also added an oxygen hose I made from twisting masking tape and then spraying it with flat black. It’s a little crude but I think it adds some more visual to the ejection seat. All in all, I’m very impressed. I have a few more Trumpeter kits I might have to bump up in the pecking order if the rest of the build goes as well as the beginning.

20130921-150344.jpg

20130921-150356.jpg

14 thoughts on “Truly a Super Sabre

Leave a Reply

