Woe is my Flanker.

We all have those kits that we just want to quit on. Well, the Flanker that I am currently working on is that one. Although I can say that it isn’t as bad as others have been, I still want to toss it. I should have see it coming when the directions called for me to put the cockpit floor too far back. Thankfully I was able to correct it with minor ease. The fuselage actually went together quite well. The normal filling and sanding was required. Then came the wings. Problem #2. If it wasn’t for the Grand Canyon gaps, it wouldn’t be so bad. As of now, I am still drowning in this issue. As much as I would like to move on, I can’t. The challenge of making it work keeps me going. I guess we’ll see if I can pull this one off.

2 thoughts on “Woe is my Flanker.

Leave a Reply

